World Rally Contest in Australia • Are you thinking Australia? | thinkingaustralia |
Local:
Sydney: Mon 4:08AM
Select Destination
Location Time Temp
Sydney4:08AM Mon18°
Melbourne4:08AM Mon19°
Brisbane4:08AM Mon19°
Perth2:08AM Mon13°
Adelaide3:38AM Mon
Hobart4:08AM Mon15°
Canberra4:08AM Mon12°
Darwin3:38AM Mon26°

news

Get our help FREE advice or find service providers with our ozdirectory

World Rally Contest in Australia

19 August 2015 by News Desk

sport_RallyCar1Manufacturer teams and their drivers have been announced for the WRC – 2015 Rally Australia. This year’s World Rally Championship in Australia will see a number of changes from last season following new rulings by the World Motor Sport Council. The new changes include:

In order to give greater opportunity to teams entering just one car in the WRC 2 and WRC 3 Championships for Teams, only the best placed car in a team will be taken into account for points.

The WRC 3 Champion titles for Teams, Drivers and Co-Drivers will be awarded to the team, driver and co-driver who have scored the highest number of points from six of the first seven rallies which they have entered to score points.

Cars homologated or approved by an ASN of the organising country will be permitted to take part in WRC events outside Europe, without eligibility to score Championship points.

In order to give more of an advantage to crews contesting all the stages, a seven-minute penalty, instead of five minutes, will be applied for a missed special stage or super special stage. However, the 10-minute penalty for missing the last stage of a day remains applicable.

Rally 2 cars will be permitted to score points in the Power Stage.

Manufacturer teams and drivers

Volkswagen Motorsport
Sébastien Ogier (FRA)
Julien Ingrassia (FRA)
Jari-Matti Latvala (FIN)
Miikka Anttila (FIN

Citroën Total Abu Dhabi World Rally Team
Kris Meeke (GBR)
Paul Nagle (IRL)
Mads Østberg (NOR)
Jonas Andersson (SWE)

M-Sport World Rally Team
Elfyn Evans (GBR)
Daniel Barritt (GBR)
Ott Tanak (EST)
Raigo Molder (EST)

Hyundai Motorsport
Thierry Neuville (BEL)
Nicolas Gilsoul (BEL)
Hayden Paddon (NZL)
John Kennard (NZL)

Volkswagen Motorsport II
Andreas Mikkelsen (NOR)
Ola Floene (NOR)

Hyundai Motorsport N
Daniel Sordo (ESP)
Marc Marti (ESP)

FWRT SRL
Lorenzo Bertelli (ITA)
Lorenzo Granai (ITA)



We use cookies on Thinking Australia

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Please confirm permission to use cookies. Cookie Policy Privacy policy