Local:
Sydney: Sun 1:34AM
Select Destination
Location Time Temp
Sydney1:34AM Sun10°
Melbourne1:34AM Sun10°
Brisbane1:34AM Sun12°
Perth11:34PM Sat
Adelaide1:04AM Sun10°
Hobart1:34AM Sun
Canberra1:34AM Sun
Darwin1:04AM Sun21°
the three sisters, blue mountains photo by Neal Pritchard Stock Imagery [Find out more]
Get our help FREE advice or find service providers with our ozdirectory

explore australia

Stunning beaches, crystal clear waters, luscious rainforests and a bounty of awe-inspiring landscapes are in endless supply here in Australia.  These are just some of the reasons why so many people dream about moving to Australia.

And it’s not just the scenery: we enjoy one of the best lifestyles in the world so experience our burgeoning arts scenes, sport madness, delicious food and larrikin spirit (plus more wine regions than you have fingers!) for yourself.

Who knows? Maybe you’ll stay!

quickfacts

  • Population 23,645,100
  • Area 7,692,024 km²
  • Currency Dollar $AUD
  • Drives On Left
  • Calling Code +61
  • Postal Codes Look Up

weather

Location Time Temp
Sydney 1:34AM Sun 10°
Melbourne 1:34AM Sun 10°
Brisbane 1:34AM Sun 12°
Perth 11:34PM Sat
Adelaide 1:04AM Sun 10°
Hobart 1:34AM Sun
Canberra 1:34AM Sun
Darwin 1:04AM Sun 21°

what to do in australia

Australia’s the lucky country, with plenty to see, do and experience. Let’s explore it together.

food and drink

Taste Australia

work and play

play on
Neal Pritchard Photographer and Video Producer

Neal Pritchard Photographer and Video Producer

Neal Pritchard is an Australian landscape photographer and photographic educator who’s based out of Western Australia. His photographs are featured across the whole website.

Neal Pritchard Photographer and Video Producer

australia's animals

We’ve got some pretty special animals here, in all sorts of shapes and sizes that you won’t find anywhere else.

Be captivated

australian weather

Sunny weather, blue skies, tropical wetness and arid dryness – we’ve got it all. Check out Australia’s diverse weather patterns.

Learn more

australia's story

A snapshot of the evolving history that makes Australia the unique place it is today.

Read on

australian cities

Australian cities are unique. Explore each of the cities and learn more so you can decide where you should migrate to.

Discover Our Cities

australia's states

Learn more about Australia’s diverse states and territories, including New South Wales, Victoria, Queensland, Perth, South Australia, Tasmania, the Australian Capital Territory and the Northern Territory.

Explore our states

australian sport

We’ve got a very strong sporting culture here so learn more about the types of sports we typically play (we’re a pretty competitive bunch).

Come and play