Local:
Sydney: Thu 4:31PM
Select Destination
Location Time Temp
Sydney4:31PM Thu25°
Melbourne4:31PM Thu23°
Brisbane3:31PM Thu24°
Perth1:31PM Thu22°
Adelaide4:01PM Thu20°
Hobart4:31PM Thu24°
Canberra4:31PM Thu25°
Darwin3:01PM Thu34°

Study

Get our help FREE advice or find service providers with our ozdirectory

Studying in Australia

Want to study in sunny Australia? The information below will give you a broad understanding of the requirements you’ll need to address in order to increase your chances of being granted with an Australian student visa.

First and foremost you’ll need sound advice in order to make the right decision so get in touch with our migration experts through our dedicated 24/7 helpline and you can even complete a free assessment to see if you’re eligible.

We’re here to help you make your dreams of coming to Australia come true!

want to study down under? contact our Australian experts for free advice


australia: a land of opportunity

It’s the education sector that drives Australia’s fast growing economy, making us a leader of global education and offering boundless opportunities (not to mention the enviable lifestyle and beautiful scenery).

In fact, there were over 250,000 enrolments in the past fiscal year so if you’re looking to further educate yourself, add to your current skill set or change your occupation then Australia offers placements to anyone who can add to this burgeoning economy by supporting the labour market.

australian student visas: the fine print

In the instance that the standard migration process might disadvantage you, there’s the option of entering Australia on a student visa. For the most part, they also follow through to permanent visa options.

However, whether you’re single, married or have a family you’ll need to fully understand what’s required of you as there are many conditions to these visas.

To discuss these conditions and see if you’re eligible for a student visa, talk to our friendly team of migration experts through our dedicated 24/7 helpline.

working on an australian student visa

You’re able to work up to 40 hours a fortnight on a student visa (but only when you’ve commenced your course and while it’s in session), with work that’s formally recognised as part of your study not counting towards these hours. When you’re on scheduled breaks you’re able to work unlimited hours.

Also, if you’re on a Higher Education, Postgraduate Research Sector (Temporary), or Foreign Affairs or Defence Sector visa then there’s no limit to how many hours you can work.

To find out more about the constraints around working while studying visit the Work and Study page.

getting australian health insurance

Australia has one of the best health systems in the world and as a student it’s important that you have the right health cover from an Australian health insurance provider, no matter whether you’re on a temporary or permanent visa.

Talk to our experts through our dedicated 24/7 helpline to receive free advice about student visas.

thinking australia? get in the know!

If you think you might qualify for a student visa then complete our contact our dedicated 24/7 helpline.

Australian migration regulations are complex and meeting their requirements can be very demanding but you’re in luck: we really know our stuff.

That’s why we’ve got a team of migration consultants who’re ready to help you get your application right the first time, so you don’t waste time and money having to reapply.

What are you waiting for? Get in touch!

tell me more about australian student migration