Cities • Are you thinking Australia? | thinkingaustralia |
Local:
Sydney: Tue 5:15AM
Select Destination
Location Time Temp
Sydney5:15AM Tue23°
Melbourne5:15AM Tue26°
Brisbane4:15AM Tue21°
Perth2:15AM Tue16°
Adelaide4:45AM Tue22°
Hobart5:15AM Tue16°
Canberra5:15AM Tue18°
Darwin3:45AM Tue29°
kings park sunset, western australia photo by Neal Pritchard [Buy this print]

No matter whether you prefer a laid-back lifestyle or the liveliness of the inner city, there’s a place for everyone in Australia.

Read on or when you’re ready to look into how to go about making Down Under your new home, contact our team of migration experts through our dedicated 24/7 helpline.

FREE Cities advice

Get our help FREE advice or find service providers with our ozdirectory

sydney

Known for iconic landmarks such as the Sydney Harbour Bridge and Sydney Opera House, this city is bustling metropolis that’s on the move.

Explore sydney

melbourne

Melbourne is Australia’s second largest city and is world acclaimed as a cultural hotspot, thanks largely to its thriving arts scene.

Explore melbourne

brisbane

Affectionately known as the Sunshine State by both name and reputation, Brisbane has beautiful beaches and a bustling CBD.

Explore brisbane

perth

Though it’s the most geographically isolated city in the world, Perth is rich in culture (and, thanks to a mining boom, rich in resources).

Explore perth

adelaide

Between a flourishing seafood industry and wine from the world famous Barossa Valley, Adelaide has a strong food culture and is also one of the most affordable Australian cities.

Explore adelaide

hobart

Hobart is the capital of Tasmania, the triangle-shaped island off the Australia’s south-east corner, which makes it unique both geographically and culturally.

Explore hobart