Jobs In Australia • Are you thinking Australia? | thinkingaustralia |
Local:
Sydney: Tue 7:39AM
Select Destination
Location Time Temp
Sydney7:39AM Tue17°
Melbourne7:39AM Tue
Brisbane6:39AM Tue20°
Perth4:39AM Tue16°
Adelaide7:09AM Tue
Hobart7:39AM Tue
Canberra7:39AM Tue11°
Darwin6:09AM Tue26°

news

Get our help FREE advice or find service providers with our ozdirectory

Jobs In Australia

17 September 2020 by News Desk

Jobs In Australia: More than 110,000 jobs were created across Australia in August as the national jobless rate dropped to 6.8 per cent from 7.5 per cent.

Total employment in Australia is now 12.5 million, back to the level it was in July 2018. Of the jobs created, 74,800 were part-time positions.

The Northern Territory’s jobless rate fell to 4.2 per cent from 7.5 per cent, in Western Australia it fell to 7 per cent from 8.3 per cent while in Queensland it went to 7.5 per cent from 8.8 per cent.

In NSW, the nation’s biggest jobs market, the jobless rate dropped to 6.7 per cent from 7.2 per cent

Jobs In Australia

In Victoria, total employment has fallen by 42,400 due to recent lockdown measures.

Employment growth was stronger for females (67,000 people or 1.1 per cent) than males (44,000 or 0.7 per cent).
Hours worked also increased for females (0.2 per cent), with no change for males, and remained around 4.7 per cent and 5.9 per cent below March respectively.

In original terms most of the employment growth in August was people employed as non-employees (mainly owner managers of enterprises without employees), with the number of employees remaining relatively similar to July, according to the Australian Bureau of Statistics

Are you thinking about living and working in Australia? Contact us today – send us your CV, fill out our ‘helpline’ form and we will provide an express eligibility assessment free of charge.

https://www.thinkingaustralia.com/migration/eligibility-enquiry

Check out our news page for daily updates https://www.thinkingaustralia.com/news

For a range of official government information about Australia, visit https://www.Australia.gov.au



We use cookies on Thinking Australia

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Please confirm permission to use cookies. Cookie Policy Privacy policy