Local:
Sydney: Sat 11:06AM
Select Destination
Location Time Temp
Sydney11:06AM Sat25°
Melbourne11:06AM Sat24°
Brisbane10:06AM Sat25°
Perth8:06AM Sat19°
Adelaide10:36AM Sat23°
Hobart11:06AM Sat18°
Canberra11:06AM Sat24°
Darwin9:36AM Sat30°

Finance

Get our help FREE advice or find service providers with our ozdirectory

Investment

Australia has a sophisticated financial services sector so it’s like a global magnet for overseas investors.

In fact, the Australian government welcomes foreign investment because it has helped build our economy and will continue to enhance the well-being of Australians by supporting economic growth and prosperity.

If you’re looking to invest in Australia, we recommend that you use a registered professional finance member to assist you, such as our dedicated 24/7 helpline.

Read on below or get in touch to find out more about investing in Australia.


don’t forget to engage a lawyer

Dealing with money is a serious issue so at every step of your financial journey it’s important that you seek professional legal advice.

They’ll be able to advise you on how to invest safely and will be able to review your choices prior to you making any commitments.

If you have any questions you can always contact our helpline of experts.

we know our stuff

We work alongside traditional banks, investment banks, superannuation, asset managers, investor and property groups, advisors and so on – all professional, registered financial services and trusted brands.

In order to ensure your investment within Australia is safe, make sure you engage and plan your investment with accredited professional companies and individuals.

We can help you minimise the stress of trying to find these people and business yourself by talking to our helpline of Australian experts.

the OECD

All of our associated companies and partners operate within the principles set out by the Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD).

The OECD is a central body that aims to help improve global socioeconomic well-being through government cooperation across the world, including contributing to setting international standards for trade and investment.

how foreign investment works in australia

The Foreign Investment Review Board (FIRB) of Australia examines the proposals that have been made by people from overseas to invest here.

The applications must abide by the Foreign Acquisitions and Takeovers Act 1975 and our foreign investment policy but if they do then the FIRB makes recommendations to the Treasurer.


thinking australia? we can help!

It’s so important for you to be informed so we recommend getting in touch with our talented team of experts via our dedicated 24/7 helpline for more information on Australian investment.