Local:
Sydney: Sat 11:05AM
Select Destination
Location Time Temp
Sydney11:05AM Sat25°
Melbourne11:05AM Sat24°
Brisbane10:05AM Sat25°
Perth8:05AM Sat19°
Adelaide10:35AM Sat23°
Hobart11:05AM Sat18°
Canberra11:05AM Sat24°
Darwin9:35AM Sat30°

Finance

Get our help FREE advice or find service providers with our ozdirectory

Insurance

We’re here to help you manoeuvre your way around the different types of insurances and providers in Australia. Simply contact our finance experts through our dedicated 24/7 helpline for more information, or read on.

get free help making the move via our Australian experts


In Australia, insurance is tightly governed by the Insurance Council of Australia (ICA), which is the representative body of the general insurance industry.

There are so many different types of insurance and even more providers to choose from so it’s important to speak to people who really know their stuff and can point you in the right direction.

No matter where you are, you’ve got to factor in the possibility of loss, whether that’s personal or other. Therefore it’s vital that you have the right policy to ensure the highest possible protection in the event of a claim – of course hoping that you never have to deal with that.

checklist of items to insure

As part of moving Down Under it’s imperative that you insure your valuables both in transit and when you arrive, so you have peace of mind. This might include your:

  • Home
  • Vehicle (car, motorbike)
  • Home contents
  • Electronic devices (laptop, mobile, tablets and so on)
  • Jewellery
  • Musical equipment
  • Other specialist equipment
  • Business and business assets

You may also want to consider life or income insurance.


thinking australia? we can help!

You need to know who you’re dealing with, which is why we’ve got a cracker team of finance experts who are waiting for you to get in touch through our dedicated 24/7 helpline.

All of our experts are accredited and licensed with the relevant regulatory bodies (including government and industry professional organisations).

free australian financial advice? yes please!