Canberra Uni’s offer ‘best prospects’ • Are you thinking Australia? | thinkingaustralia |
Local:
Sydney: Sun 11:40PM
Select Destination
Location Time Temp
Sydney11:40PM Sun16°
Melbourne11:40PM Sun13°
Brisbane11:40PM Sun19°
Perth9:40PM Sun14°
Adelaide11:10PM Sun
Hobart11:40PM Sun15°
Canberra11:40PM Sun
Darwin11:10PM Sun25°

news

Get our help FREE advice or find service providers with our ozdirectory

Canberra Uni’s offer ‘best prospects’

19 August 2015 by News Desk

edu_CanberraUniUniversities in Canberra, Australia provide graduates with the best prospects of gaining full-time employment, according to the latest Good Universities Guide.

In its’ latest rankings, the University of Canberra and the Australian Catholic University each received three stars for teaching quality while ACU, ANU and UC all received a four-star rating for graduates getting a full-time job. The ACT has a 40% interstate student intake compared with just 9% in Victoria.

In other ratings, ANU came seventh in the nation for the proportion of students studying full-time, at 83%. UC has the fourth highest proportion of part-time students, at 88%.

The 2016 guide also shows that Canberra is convincingly a university town, with the highest proportion of students coming from another state to study in the territory.

ACU has campuses across Australia, including its Signadou campus in Watson. The University of NSW also has a Canberra campus through the Australian Defence Force Academy.

The Good Universities Guide provides independent five-star performance ratings of Australian undergraduate courses and their providers.



We use cookies on Thinking Australia

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Please confirm permission to use cookies. Cookie Policy Privacy policy