Who owns Australia? • Are you thinking Australia? | thinkingaustralia |
Local:
Sydney: Sat 6:13PM
Select Destination
Location Time Temp
Sydney6:13PM Sat15°
Melbourne6:13PM Sat12°
Brisbane6:13PM Sat22°
Perth4:13PM Sat16°
Adelaide5:43PM Sat
Hobart6:13PM Sat
Canberra6:13PM Sat
Darwin5:43PM Sat31°

news

Get our help FREE advice or find service providers with our ozdirectory

Who owns Australia?

11 July 2020 by News Desk

The British still own most of Australia when it comes to agricultural land, according to a national survey of foreign-owned farmland.

The Register of Foreign Ownership of Agricultural Land was prepared by the Turnbull government in 2016 in response to growing concerns about Chinese investment in Australia’s agriculture sector.

The six colonies federated in 1901 and the Commonwealth of Australia was formed as a Dominion of the British Empire.

The United Kingdom remains the second largest overall foreign investor in Australia.

In turn, Australia is the seventh largest foreign direct investor in Britain.

Who owns the world?

The world’s primary feudal landowner is Queen Elizabeth II. She is Queen of 32 countries, head of a Commonwealth of 54 countries in which a quarter of the world’s population lives, and legal owner of about 6.6 billion acres of land, one-sixth of the earth’s land surface

Are you thinking about living and working in Australia? Contact us today – send us your CV, fill out our ‘helpline’ form and we will provide an express eligibility assessment free of charge.

https://www.thinkingaustralia.com/migration/eligibility-enquiry

Check out our news page for daily updates https://www.thinkingaustralia.com/news

For a range of official government information about Australia, visit https://www.Australia.gov.au



We use cookies on Thinking Australia

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Please confirm permission to use cookies. Cookie Policy Privacy policy