COVID-19 Update 10 July • Are you thinking Australia? | thinkingaustralia |
Local:
Sydney: Wed 9:01AM
Select Destination
Location Time Temp
Sydney9:01AM Wed20°
Melbourne9:01AM Wed18°
Brisbane8:01AM Wed24°
Perth6:01AM Wed16°
Adelaide8:31AM Wed
Hobart9:01AM Wed20°
Canberra9:01AM Wed16°
Darwin7:31AM Wed28°

news

Get our help FREE advice or find service providers with our ozdirectory

COVID-19 Update 10 July

11 July 2020 by News Desk

COVID-19 update: This week in Australia there has been 14 new coronavirus cases in NSW and 288 in Victoria – the highest daily increase since the pandemic began.

New South Wales and Victoria have now each conducted one million COVID-19 tests.

The total number of deaths remains at 106.

The federal government says it will reduce the weekly number of international arrivals to 4000 people (down from 6500) across all airports to ensure proper management of hotel quarantine

Tasmania says it will not re-open it borders in two weeks as planned while Western Australia will delay relaxing its social distancing restrictions by two weeks.

The worldwide death toll from COVID-19 is a little under 555,000. The number of confirmed cases is now over 12.2 million and more than 6.7 million people have recovered, according to Johns Hopkins University.

Are you thinking about living and working in Australia? Contact us today – send us your CV, fill out our ‘helpline’ form and we will provide an express eligibility assessment free of charge.

https://www.thinkingaustralia.com/migration/eligibility-enquiry

Check out our news page for daily updates https://www.thinkingaustralia.com/news

For a range of official government information about Australia, visit https://www.Australia.gov.au



We use cookies on Thinking Australia

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Please confirm permission to use cookies. Cookie Policy Privacy policy