University study in Perth • Are you thinking Australia? | thinkingaustralia |
Local:
Sydney: Sun 10:01PM
Select Destination
Location Time Temp
Sydney10:01PM Sun17°
Melbourne10:01PM Sun14°
Brisbane10:01PM Sun20°
Perth8:01PM Sun15°
Adelaide9:31PM Sun
Hobart10:01PM Sun14°
Canberra10:01PM Sun11°
Darwin9:31PM Sun26°

news

Get our help FREE advice or find service providers with our ozdirectory

University study in Perth

09 October 2015 by News Desk

edu_perth_UWAThe University of Western Australia in Perth is one of the country’s leading universities, with an international reputation for academic excellence.

What UWA has to offer:

The University of Western Australia offers a friendly, beautiful campus with open courtyards and Mediterranean-style architecture; Located on the banks of the Swan River, about three miles from the city centre.

Ranked among the top 100 universities worldwide by the Shanghai Jiao Tong Academic Ranking of World Universities; Well-equipped teaching, research and computing facilities, including the main Reid Library and 14 branch and departmental libraries

Arts venues that accommodate some of the city’s most celebrated cultural events; On-campus health service, dining areas, banks, post office, pharmacy, optometrist, dentist, hair stylist, bookstore and gift shop

An active students’ guild that runs on-campus food and drink outlets, organizes student entertainment and supports a full range of social, cultural and athletic clubs and societies

Great facilities for sports and recreation, including a gymnasium, fitness center, two swimming pools, and courts for squash and tennis; Terrific location near some of Australia’s best beaches

Housing is in University Hall, a residential college adjacent to the campus. A meal plan of seven flexible meals per week is part of the program. Housing is only 10 minutes from the city and 10 minutes from the nearest beach

Vast course offerings and a hands-on approach to learning
Students take four courses per semester



We use cookies on Thinking Australia

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Please confirm permission to use cookies. Cookie Policy Privacy policy