Melbourne property slowdown • Are you thinking Australia? | thinkingaustralia |
Local:
Sydney: Fri 9:00AM
Select Destination
Location Time Temp
Sydney9:00AM Fri13°
Melbourne9:00AM Fri14°
Brisbane9:00AM Fri18°
Perth7:00AM Fri16°
Adelaide8:30AM Fri
Hobart9:00AM Fri12°
Canberra9:00AM Fri
Darwin8:30AM Fri27°

news

Get our help FREE advice or find service providers with our ozdirectory

Melbourne property slowdown

08 October 2015 by News Desk

internships in melbourneThe price of houses in Melbourne, Australia, is set to rise by just 5% next year.

House price inflation in Melbourne is currently 11.5% but is forecast to fall to 5% in 2016 in line with the continuing slowdown in price growth.

The cost of apartments is also forecast to soften, rising by just 2% in the coming year, compared to price growth of almost 3% over the past 12 months.

Falling property prices in Darwin and Perth is forecast to drive down the national average house price growth to 3.9% compared with an average of 4.1% in the past five years. Apartment prices will follow the same trend, according to valuation company Propell in its latest residential report.

Darrell Todd of thinkingaustralia says: “The continuing slowdown in house price growth in major capital cities is good news for potential migrants. And with each passing month the market is moving in the buyers’ favour.”



We use cookies on Thinking Australia

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Please confirm permission to use cookies. Cookie Policy Privacy policy