Parking costs in Australia • Are you thinking Australia? | thinkingaustralia |
Local:
Sydney: Fri 8:40AM
Select Destination
Location Time Temp
Sydney8:40AM Fri10°
Melbourne8:40AM Fri13°
Brisbane8:40AM Fri15°
Perth6:40AM Fri17°
Adelaide8:10AM Fri
Hobart8:40AM Fri12°
Canberra8:40AM Fri
Darwin8:10AM Fri26°

news

Get our help FREE advice or find service providers with our ozdirectory

Parking costs in Australia

09 October 2015 by News Desk

travel_cars2The cost of parking a car is a sore point among motorists the world over and it’s no different in Australia.

The latest nationwide survey reveals that Brisbane has the highest short-term parking charges of all capital cities in Australia. In Brisbane’s Central Business District it costs an average $15.03 for 30 minutes’ off-road parking, compared with $13.56 in Sydney and $10.71 in Melbourne.

Brisbane motorists are charged $27.63 for one hour’s parking, compared with $27.60 in Sydney and $19.47 in Melbourne.

Charges for long-term (2hr) parking include: Brisbane ($45.26); Sydney ($53.45) and Melbourne ($38.70).

Brisbane drivers pay an average $68.68 for four hours’ off-road city centre parking, while motorists in Sydney pay $74.31 and those in Melbourne pay $63.74. Cost of parking for eight hours in Brisbane is $71.18; in Sydney it’s $75.78 and in Melbourne it costs $65.81.



We use cookies on Thinking Australia

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Please confirm permission to use cookies. Cookie Policy Privacy policy