Travel Jobs in Canberra • Are you thinking Australia? | thinkingaustralia |
Local:
Sydney: Thu 10:00AM
Select Destination
Location Time Temp
Sydney10:00AM Thu20°
Melbourne10:00AM Thu14°
Brisbane10:00AM Thu24°
Perth8:00AM Thu18°
Adelaide9:30AM Thu
Hobart10:00AM Thu14°
Canberra10:00AM Thu14°
Darwin9:30AM Thu29°

news

Get our help FREE advice or find service providers with our ozdirectory

Travel Jobs in Canberra

04 January 2016 by News Desk

travel_plane2A number of Travel Consultants are required to fill full time positions in Canberra, Australia.

We are seeking highly skilled Travel Consultants, who are natural born communicators with a passion and skill for selling cruise, escorted tours and complex airfares are required to join a established agency and well known brand. With this role you have the opportunity to work Full time or Part time, the choice is yours.

The Job:
* Deliver exceptional customer service at all times
* Build exceptional and complex travel packages using tours, air and land products
* Ability to maximise only sales through up and cross selling.
* Provide comprehensive knowledge of both international and domestic products to clients.
* Using native Galileo and cross check systems
* Ability to build great repeat client base for both you and your retail agency.

Requirements:
* Client dedication at all times, a “Nothing is a problem” attitude
* Proven history of exceeding sale targets and KPIS
* A passion for providing outstanding customer service
* Already established skills and experience in retail travel sales
* Ability to work in fast paced environment where multiple jobs and deadlines are the norm.
* Have an strong eye for attention to detail
* Excellent worldwide luxury travel industry and product knowledge
* Native GAL GDS expert.

Personal attributes:
* Friendly, helpful and outgoing personality with outstanding professionalism
* Highly driven sales person, motivated and achieving goal in a highly dedicated manner.
* Ability to work as a great team player as well as being strong self motivated autonomous worker
* Excellent written and verbal communication skills and strong attention to detail.
* Career focused consultant with ambitions to succeed.
* Ability to think outside the square

For more info go to: www.traveltraderecruitment.com.au



We use cookies on Thinking Australia

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Please confirm permission to use cookies. Cookie Policy Privacy policy