Local:
Sydney: Tue 10:48AM
Select Destination
Location Time Temp
Sydney10:48AM Tue17°
Melbourne10:48AM Tue16°
Brisbane9:48AM Tue21°
Perth7:48AM Tue12°
Adelaide10:18AM Tue
Hobart10:48AM Tue11°
Canberra10:48AM Tue13°
Darwin9:18AM Tue27°

news

Get our help FREE advice or find service providers with our bookozdirectory

Adelaide suburbs in record growth

03 January 2016 by News Desk

city_adelaide02Suburbs on the outskirts of Adelaide in Australia have seen house prices soar by over 40% in the past year.

The Adelaide suburb of Joslin, 6km from the city centre, has seen the biggest increase with average house prices rising by 43% over the year to September 2015. The average price of a house in Joslin is currently $1,001,500, a rise of more than $300,000, according to the latest Corelogic RP Data report.

With a commuting time of just 25 minutes, good schools, shopping and leisure facilities, Joslin and the surrounding area has become a magnet for families.

In nearby suburbs, Stepney saw a 28% rise in average home values, while in the Adelaide Hills, Mylor saw a 30% increase in average prices from $440,000 to $572,500, while Heathfield witnessed a 29.5% rise from $482,500 to $625,000.

Suburb growth in Adelaide

1. Joslin 43.1%
2. Mylor 30.1%
3. Heathfield 29.5%
4. Stepney 28.1%
5. Glenelg East 26.5%
6. Highgate 26.4%
7. Netherby 23.8%
8. Gilberton 23.3%
9. Allenby Gardens 23.2%
10. Sefton Park 21.2%



We use cookies on Thinking Australia

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Please confirm permission to use cookies.
Cookie Policy Privacy policy