Top selling cars in Australia • Are you thinking Australia? | thinkingaustralia |
Local:
Sydney: Thu 10:50AM
Select Destination
Location Time Temp
Sydney10:50AM Thu16°
Melbourne10:50AM Thu12°
Brisbane10:50AM Thu15°
Perth8:50AM Thu
Adelaide10:20AM Thu
Hobart10:50AM Thu10°
Canberra10:50AM Thu12°
Darwin10:20AM Thu24°

news

Get our help FREE advice or find service providers with our ozdirectory

Top selling cars in Australia

08 September 2015 by News Desk

car_toyotaCorollaThe current best-selling car brand in Australia is the Toyota Corolla followed by Mazda and Hyundai.

For the first time Australia’s favourite car-maker, Holden, does not feature in the top three best-selling vehicle brands while long-time rival Ford has seen a 22% fall in sales.

Holden has seen an 8.9% fall in sales and looks set to fall out of the top three for the first time in its 67-year history. These latest figures, and the fact that traditional second-favourite car-maker Ford has seen sales plummet in recent years, highlights a major change in motoring habits down under.

Top Selling Car Brands in August

Toyota
Mazda
Hyundai
Holden
Ford
Volkswagen
Mercedes
Honda and Kia
Audi
Jeep
Renault
Lexus



We use cookies on Thinking Australia

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Please confirm permission to use cookies. Cookie Policy Privacy policy