Top radio shows in Melbourne • Are you thinking Australia? | thinkingaustralia |
Local:
Sydney: Tue 8:48AM
Select Destination
Location Time Temp
Sydney8:48AM Tue17°
Melbourne8:48AM Tue12°
Brisbane7:48AM Tue23°
Perth5:48AM Tue16°
Adelaide8:18AM Tue
Hobart8:48AM Tue10°
Canberra8:48AM Tue12°
Darwin7:18AM Tue26°

news

Get our help FREE advice or find service providers with our ozdirectory

Top radio shows in Melbourne

26 August 2015 by News Desk

Melbourne_radio-HamishBlake&Andy LeeThe latest survey of listening habits in Melbourne, Australia, reveals the city’s most popular radio stations and DJ’s.

Hamish Blake and Andy Lee (pictured) have come out top in the survey that shows their daily drive-time show on 101.9 Fox FM is the city’s most popular radio programme. For the first time, the Fox show has taken first place from radio rivals Dave Hughes and Kate Langbroek at KIIS

In the overall station contests, AM broadcaster 3AW came out top followed by 774 with a 12.6% share of the Melbourne audience, and in third place is ABC with 10.2% market share.

FM broadcasters with the most popular shows are Triple M 8.5; Gold 8.4; Fox 8.3; Kiis 7.2; Smooth FM 6.4 and Nova 6.1. Most popular FM breakfast-time listening is Eddie McGuire’s show on Triple M. Second most popular is Brigitte Duclos and Anthony Lehmann ahead of Fifi Box and Dave Thornton on Fox.

In the battle for AM breakfast-time listeners, 3AW’s Ross Stevenson and John Burns came out top with 16.5% share of the city audience, ahead of 774’s Red Symons with 13.1%.



We use cookies on Thinking Australia

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Please confirm permission to use cookies. Cookie Policy Privacy policy