Thousands of jobs for Canberra • Are you thinking Australia? | thinkingaustralia |
Local:
Sydney: Wed 10:25PM
Select Destination
Location Time Temp
Sydney10:25PM Wed20°
Melbourne10:25PM Wed16°
Brisbane9:25PM Wed24°
Perth7:25PM Wed24°
Adelaide9:55PM Wed
Hobart10:25PM Wed15°
Canberra10:25PM Wed13°
Darwin8:55PM Wed29°

news

Get our help FREE advice or find service providers with our ozdirectory

Thousands of jobs for Canberra

20 January 2016 by News Desk

canberra1Canberra in Australia is set to be an engine of growth with the government investing to create thousands of new jobs.

The ACT Government says it has put in place “a multi billion-dollar pipeline of infrastructure investment that will create thousands of jobs”. New employers including IKEA, Aquis and QantasLink have already been attracted to Canberra.

Chief Minister Andrew Barr said the ACT Government is committed to attracting new investment and entrepreneurs to the city. “We are focusing on growth in areas like higher education, innovation and research, information and communications technology, tourism, the arts and creative industries and health services,” he told reporters.

Canberra’s positive economic outlook is supported by a new report that predicts strong jobs growth, higher population and housing growth and a high level of confidence among small businesses that is greater than the national average.

“Job growth is currently the strongest in almost three years. And a solid lift in job vacancies suggests that the recovery has a firm basis and that further job gains are ahead,” says the Deloitte Access Economics December quarter 2015 Business Outlook.

Chief Minister Andrew Barr says: “The economic outlook for 2016 is positive for Canberra.”



We use cookies on Thinking Australia

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Please confirm permission to use cookies. Cookie Policy Privacy policy