Sydney Harbour tops visitor list • Are you thinking Australia? | thinkingaustralia |
Local:
Sydney: Fri 9:42AM
Select Destination
Location Time Temp
Sydney9:42AM Fri13°
Melbourne9:42AM Fri14°
Brisbane9:42AM Fri18°
Perth7:42AM Fri16°
Adelaide9:12AM Fri
Hobart9:42AM Fri12°
Canberra9:42AM Fri
Darwin9:12AM Fri27°

news

Get our help FREE advice or find service providers with our ozdirectory

Sydney Harbour tops visitor list

07 July 2015 by News Desk

sydneyharbourbridge01Sydney Harbour has been voted the most family-friendly destination in Australia.

Every state and territory is featured on the latest survey by travel firm Lonely Planet. Sydney Harbour is named number one visitor destination with Queensland scoring three individual scores.

Australia’s Top 10 Family-Friendly Destinations according to Lonely Planet are:

1. Sydney Harbour
2. Touring Tasmania
3. Darwin & the Top End National Parks
4. Far North Queensland & the Great Barrier Reef
5. Canberra
6. Gold Coast Theme Parks
7. Victorian High Country
8. Kangaroo Island
9. Brisbane
10. Southwest WA



We use cookies on Thinking Australia

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Please confirm permission to use cookies. Cookie Policy Privacy policy