$17m hospital training in New South Wales • Are you thinking Australia? | thinkingaustralia |
Local:
Sydney: Sun 1:18AM
Select Destination
LocationTimeTemp
Sydney1:18AM Sun16°
Melbourne1:18AM Sun11°
Brisbane12:18AM Sun19°
Perth10:18PM Sat21°
Adelaide12:48AM Sun10°
Hobart1:18AM Sun10°
Canberra1:18AM Sun
Darwin11:48PM Sat29°

news

Get our help FREE advice or find service providers with our ozdirectory

$17m hospital training in New South Wales

07 July 2015 by News Desk

ind_medicalThe University of Canberra and the Australian National University are to spend $17m on construction of new clinical training facilities at hospitals in southeast New South Wales.

The project will provide student accommodation and focus on medical, nursing, midwifery and allied health training. The multi-purpose training facilities will be based at the new Bega hospital and existing Cooma and Moruya hospitals, allowing students to share the classrooms with health professionals.

The new facilities will strengthen the quality of health care available in southeast New South Wales and encourage more students to contemplate a career outside metropolitan hospitals, said Professor Amanda Barnard, head of the ANU Medical School’s Rural Clinical School.

“One in five students at the University of Canberra comes from rural and regional New South Wales – so UC is very much a university of and for the region.”



We use cookies on Thinking Australia

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Please confirm permission to use cookies. Cookie Policy Privacy policy