Supervisor job in Darwin Australia • Are you thinking Australia? | thinkingaustralia |
Local:
Sydney: Fri 4:03AM
Select Destination
Location Time Temp
Sydney4:03AM Fri14°
Melbourne4:03AM Fri
Brisbane4:03AM Fri16°
Perth2:03AM Fri17°
Adelaide3:33AM Fri
Hobart4:03AM Fri
Canberra4:03AM Fri
Darwin3:33AM Fri26°

news

Get our help FREE advice or find service providers with our ozdirectory

Supervisor job in Darwin Australia

02 January 2016 by News Desk

jobs_vacancy02An experienced Accommodation/Cleaning Supervisor is required to fill a full time position in Darwin, Australia.

This position is responsible for supporting the Facilities Supervisor with running day to day operations of the account and stepping up in their absence. You will manage and lead a team of associates and oversee quality controls for the account. You will be flexible to work rostered shifts with early starts and late finishes and participate in the on call roster.

Key Duties
Supervising accommodation cleaning staff and creating rosters
Manage cleaning inspections and compliance
Operate a Computerized Management System for all work tasks
Assist in managing staff and sub-contractors to ensure the operational delivery requirements of services including Building Maintenance, Accommodation Management, and Cleaning and Linen and Laundry services are met
Ensure client/customer service & satisfaction with efficient cost effective management meeting and exceeding stated expectations
Assist in the preparation of site reports and any ad hoc duties as required
Train, manage and develop team members
Reception and concierge duties

Due to the site entry of the site, you must be an Australian Citizen
Previous supervisory experience in a commercial environment is essential
Proven leadership and people management experience
Demonstrated ability to follow processes and procedures to achieve contract compliance
Well-developed interpersonal skills including computer literacy and the ability to maintain high customer service standards and foster a positive team environment
Knowledge and experience of Public Private Partnerships (PPP), hotel chain style operational management or Defence Garrison Support Services would be highly advantageous
An intermediate to advanced knowledge of the Microsoft office suite is essential.
The preferred applicant will be required to achieve a Defence Baseline Security Clearance and pass an Australian Federal Police check prior to confirmation of employment.

For more info go to: www.compassgroupjobs.com



We use cookies on Thinking Australia

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Please confirm permission to use cookies. Cookie Policy Privacy policy