Local:
Sydney: Tue 11:34AM
Select Destination
Location Time Temp
Sydney11:34AM Tue19°
Melbourne11:34AM Tue15°
Brisbane10:34AM Tue21°
Perth8:34AM Tue15°
Adelaide11:04AM Tue
Hobart11:34AM Tue11°
Canberra11:34AM Tue15°
Darwin10:04AM Tue28°

news

Get our help FREE advice or find service providers with our bookozdirectory

Manager job in Adelaide

02 January 2016 by News Desk

jobs_handshakeA maintenance plumbing company is seeking a General Manager to oversee company operations in Adelaide, Australia.

The company specialises in plumbing maintenance for domestic households who require a plumber/gasfitter to attend at short notice. We have plumbers working in most capital cities in Australia, all managed from our national office at Cumberland Park in Adelaide.

The role includes the following:
Managing all aspects of the business including Operations; Call centre; internal website designers and SEO division; Financial management/accounts
Some interstate travel will be required.
A high level of customer service.
Strong financial back ground.
Delegate and coordinate work tasks.
Develop and implement budgets and prepare reports.
Ensure employees are complying with company policies and procedures.
This is a hands on position dealing with all levels of the business and staff on a daily basis.
Perform some human resource activities.
Working to set KPI’s.
Create and improve new systems.

Desirable skills and experience are:
The ability to effectively lead and manage people and resources.
Develop and implement coaching and mentoring programs to build a strong sales culture–.both in the call centre staff and with our plumbers.
P & L management.

Reporting directly to the CEO, you will have a strong client focus and the ability to develop relationships at all levels.
The successful candidate will have excellent time management skills, organisation and planning skills.
Some use of own motor vehicle may be required.
Some out of hours work may be required.

For more info contact: david @ jimsplumbing.net.au



We use cookies on Thinking Australia

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Please confirm permission to use cookies.
Cookie Policy Privacy policy