Student Visa for Australia • Are you thinking Australia? | thinkingaustralia |
Local:
Sydney: Tue 8:46AM
Select Destination
Location Time Temp
Sydney8:46AM Tue17°
Melbourne8:46AM Tue12°
Brisbane7:46AM Tue23°
Perth5:46AM Tue16°
Adelaide8:16AM Tue
Hobart8:46AM Tue10°
Canberra8:46AM Tue12°
Darwin7:16AM Tue26°

news

Get our help FREE advice or find service providers with our ozdirectory

Student Visa for Australia

02 September 2015 by News Desk

edu_library2thinkingaustralia can help you gain a student visa for Australia and live your dream of studying down under

A Student visa is required if you have applied for and been accepted to study full-time for over three months at an educational institution in Australia.

With a student visa for Australia:

You can stay in Australia for the duration of your course
You are permitted multiple entries to Australia
You can work up to 40 hours per fortnight while your course is in session and unlimited hours during scheduled course breaks
Eligible dependant family members can accompany you (conditions apply)
Your family members can work up to 40 hours per fortnight
Your spouse can study in Australia for up to 3 months

Your Student visa application will be assessed according to your Assessment Level and the relevant evidentiary requirements, which is determined by your nationality and main course of study.

Study while on holiday – A Tourist visa is required if you want to study a short-term course whilst visiting Australia for a holiday or recreational purposes. With this visa:
A period of up to 3, 6 or 12 months will be granted
You can study for up to 3 months
You are allowed either a single or multiple entry to Australia
You are not permitted to work

Study while you work – A Working Holiday visa is required if you want to study a short-term course whilst on holiday and supplement the cost of these activities through short-term employment.

With this visa:

You must hold a passport from a country participating in the Working Holiday Program
A period of up to 12 months will be granted
You can study for up to 4 months
You are permitted multiple entries to Australia
You can work (part or full-time) for up to 6 months with each employer
You must be 18 to 30 years of age

Darrell Todd of thinkingaustralia says: “If you’re planning to study in Australia, we can help. Contact us today to find out how we can make your visa, travel and study dreams a reality”.



We use cookies on Thinking Australia

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Please confirm permission to use cookies. Cookie Policy Privacy policy