Legal Jobs in Melbourne • Are you thinking Australia? | thinkingaustralia |
Local:
Sydney: Fri 9:02PM
Select Destination
Location Time Temp
Sydney9:02PM Fri19°
Melbourne9:02PM Fri14°
Brisbane9:02PM Fri22°
Perth7:02PM Fri18°
Adelaide8:32PM Fri
Hobart9:02PM Fri18°
Canberra9:02PM Fri12°
Darwin8:32PM Fri28°

news

Get our help FREE advice or find service providers with our ozdirectory

Legal Jobs in Melbourne

03 September 2015 by News Desk

jobs_legalA top law firm is seeking to appoint a Banking & Finance Lawyer to work in Melbourne, Australia.

The employer is a prestigious international law firm. Its banking practice is consistently highly rated in a variety of international publications and acts for a range of clients including major financial institutions, blue chip corporates and government bodies. Specialising in complex and highly sophisticated transactions, the banking practice has a reputation for providing top calibre advice and practical, commercial solutions.

The role – Due to growth of the thriving Asia-Pacific market, our client is seeking an experienced top tier (or equivalent) banking and finance lawyer with strong experience to work on a variety of matters including corporate finance, project finance, acquisition finance, secured lending, asset finance, financial restructuring/ refinancing and structured finance.

About you – With strong academics, (PQE Level 2-4, 5-7) your minimum of 3 years of post admission experience has ideally been gained in a top tier or comparable firm in London. You are commercially astute and are focused on progressing your career as a banking and finance lawyer. You will have sound technical skills and be enthusiastic and positive minded.

The opportunity – You will be mentored by top rated partners and given the opportunity to develop to your full potential. International work is on offer and the ability to create your own career path under the development of highly regarded partners is on offer. For a detailed discussion about this role, please contact Gabrielle Hyman at Taylor Root.



We use cookies on Thinking Australia

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Please confirm permission to use cookies. Cookie Policy Privacy policy