Sales job in Melbourne • Are you thinking Australia? | thinkingaustralia |
Local:
Sydney: Thu 9:53AM
Select Destination
Location Time Temp
Sydney9:53AM Thu17°
Melbourne9:53AM Thu12°
Brisbane9:53AM Thu22°
Perth7:53AM Thu17°
Adelaide9:23AM Thu
Hobart9:53AM Thu13°
Canberra9:53AM Thu12°
Darwin9:23AM Thu27°

news

Get our help FREE advice or find service providers with our ozdirectory

Sales job in Melbourne

01 December 2015 by News Desk

travel_deckchairsA full time Sales Manager is required by Wyndham Vacation Resorts for a new position in Melbourne, Australia.

The Sales Manager is primarily responsible for achieving defined sales targets through supportive management of the sales team. You will also be responsible for supporting the Project Director with staff recruitment and development and site financial management.

Duties include but not limited to; Deliver the required sales targets for the site by supporting and motivating staff to achieve performance goals; Assist in providing appropriate training, education and performance monitoring for sales team
Support marketing programs and educate sales staff on the marketing strategies; Follow and represent the Company in an ethical, moral and professional manner with adherence to industry and Company best practices
Actively participate in management duties, training sessions and sales meetings and provide on-site support to sales employees; Show integrity in all aspects of the position by doing the right thing, taking responsibility and delivering on the promise and display leadership values by ensuring effective communication and respecting your peers and managers; support others within the team and empower each other wherever possible

Qualifications:
You will have previous experience supporting and managing a successful high volume sales team accompanied with a proven track record in achieving sales targets and closing the deal. You will have sound leadership ability including motivating, coaching and performance management. Crucial to this role will be your ability to communicate effectively and build positive relationships with internal and external customers.

To be successful in this role, you will:
Have a passion for sale and delivering exceptional customer service
Be driven, self motivated and results focused
Sound problem solving and negotiating skills
Ability to recognise financial trends and their application to the business
Be flexible to work the operational hours including weekends

On Offer
Paid Orientation and Training
Highly Competitive (uncapped) Commission and Bonus Structure
Private Health Cover paid (after completion of probation period)
Discounted Resort Stays
Exclusive Employee Discounts + much more!

Wyndham Vacation Resorts Asia Pacific is the market leader in Vacation Ownership development that offer a network of national and international resorts. We offer exciting and challenging experiences throughout your career journey coupled with career progression and development. We pride ourselves on our professional yet relaxed culture with a healthy work/life balance and team camaraderie where you will feel recognised and rewarded.

See more at: http://careers.wyndhamworldwide.com



We use cookies on Thinking Australia

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Please confirm permission to use cookies. Cookie Policy Privacy policy