Local:
Sydney: Fri 1:28PM
Select Destination
Location Time Temp
Sydney1:28PM Fri25°
Melbourne1:28PM Fri28°
Brisbane12:28PM Fri27°
Perth10:28AM Fri34°
Adelaide12:58PM Fri
Hobart1:28PM Fri24°
Canberra1:28PM Fri20°
Darwin11:58AM Fri31°

news

Get our help FREE advice or find service providers with our ozdirectory

Cheapest rents in Melbourne

30 November 2015 by News Desk

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAThe most affordable rental suburb closest to Melbourne city centre is Melton West and the 3337 postcode.

The average house rent for Melton West is $280 per week. For units the average rent is $260 per week, according to Australia’s first rental affordability index.

The index is a joint project between peak housing advocate National Shelter, Community Sector Banking and SGS Economics & Planning.

Of the houses and apartments currently available in Melbourne’s Melton West, here are some typical examples:

A four-bedroom house on Lomandra Bowl, Melton West 3337 is available to rent for $370 a week.
A three-bedroom house on Red Oak Street, Melton West 3337 is available for $280 a week.
A two-bedroom unit at Fishburn Grove, Melton West 3337 is available to rent for $255 a week.
A two-bedroom unit at Scott Street, Melton 3337 is available for $220 a week.



We use cookies on Thinking Australia

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Please confirm permission to use cookies.
Cookie Policy Privacy policy