Study Law in Canberra • Are you thinking Australia? | thinkingaustralia |
Local:
Sydney: Thu 11:46AM
Select Destination
Location Time Temp
Sydney11:46AM Thu22°
Melbourne11:46AM Thu15°
Brisbane11:46AM Thu26°
Perth9:46AM Thu20°
Adelaide11:16AM Thu
Hobart11:46AM Thu14°
Canberra11:46AM Thu15°
Darwin11:16AM Thu30°

news

Get our help FREE advice or find service providers with our ozdirectory

Study Law in Canberra

01 December 2015 by News Desk

edu_student01The Australian National University College of Law in Canberra offers hundreds of different law courses and qualifications.

ANU Law, based in Canberra, has world-class undergraduate, postgraduate and higher degree research programs of study, including Master of Laws, a postgraduate law degree that allows you to tailor study to your specific interests.

Designed to develop your expertise across a range of key areas, the ANU Master of Laws (LLM) provides a valued, versatile and globally recognised postgraduate legal qualification. As an ANU LLM student, you’ll have the option of:

Building your own LLM by choosing from almost 100 different courses and creating a unique program to reflect your particular interests and career aspirations; or

Selecting from one of six specialist streams including environmental law; government and regulation; law, governance and development; international law; international security law; and migration law.

Whatever option you choose, you’ll also benefit from an emphasis on flexibility and accessibility, with intensive classes and online learning allowing you to balance postgraduate study with employment, family or personal commitments.

If you’re seeking to change career direction or have a Bachelor degree in a discipline other than law or legal studies, you can apply to the ANU Master of Laws after completing the six-month ANU Graduate Certificate of Law.
In addition to a guaranteed cut-off for our Bachelor of Laws (Honours) – usually published at the start of each year – we offer bonus points for students who have studied selected subjects in Year 12, or who have experienced disadvantage during Year 11 or 12.

To help students to balance study with full-time employment and other personal commitments, ANU Law places an emphasis on flexibility. This includes clustering lectures over ‘intensive’ periods of 3-5 days – reducing the need for students to relocate to Canberra, or travel to the campus on multiple occasions – and making extensive use of online learning, enabling you to structure study when and where it suits you best.

At ANU Law, we’re committed to quality in everything we do – and it’s measurable with real results. Our quality is demonstrated by consistently high global rankings staff who are recognised as experts in their fields, and over 17,500 graduates working to make a difference in Australia and around the world.



We use cookies on Thinking Australia

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Please confirm permission to use cookies. Cookie Policy Privacy policy