Rise in Australia employment • Are you thinking Australia? | thinkingaustralia |
Local:
Sydney: Fri 10:08PM
Select Destination
Location Time Temp
Sydney10:08PM Fri20°
Melbourne10:08PM Fri16°
Brisbane9:08PM Fri23°
Perth7:08PM Fri22°
Adelaide9:38PM Fri
Hobart10:08PM Fri13°
Canberra10:08PM Fri16°
Darwin8:38PM Fri31°

news

Get our help FREE advice or find service providers with our ozdirectory

Rise in Australia employment

05 October 2015 by News Desk

jobs_constructionThe number of people employed in Australia increased by 17,400 to 11,775,800 in August 2015.

Full-time employment increased 11,500 to 8,141,000 and part-time employment increased 5,900 to 3,634,800.

The number of people out of work in Australia has fallen by 14,400 to 781,100. The number of unemployed persons looking for full-time work decreased 3,500 to 561,400 and the number of unemployed persons only looking for part-time work decreased 11,000 to 219,700.

Unemployment rate decreased 0.1 pts to 6.2%.
Participation rate decreased 0.1 pts to 65.0%.

Hours worked each month in all jobs was 1,623.8 million hours in August, according to the Australian Bureau of Statistics.



We use cookies on Thinking Australia

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Please confirm permission to use cookies. Cookie Policy Privacy policy