Remote Working Boosts Regional Property • Are you thinking Australia? | thinkingaustralia |
Local:
Sydney: Fri 6:34AM
Select Destination
Location Time Temp
Sydney6:34AM Fri14°
Melbourne6:34AM Fri
Brisbane6:34AM Fri15°
Perth4:34AM Fri15°
Adelaide6:04AM Fri
Hobart6:34AM Fri
Canberra6:34AM Fri
Darwin6:04AM Fri25°

news

Get our help FREE advice or find service providers with our ozdirectory

Remote Working Boosts Regional Property

05 July 2020 by News Desk

Australia Property market has seen a rise in buyers seeking to move from inner cities to regional locations.

Regional Property searches via the internet have surged by almost 120% in June especially in New South Wales.

And house prices in regional NSW have increased as more people seek to live and work remotely.

Average price of a house in regional NSW is $480,437, a monthly rise of +0.3%

Average price of a unit in regional NSW is $408,115 (no monthly change)

The regional property market in NSW is proving to be more resilient than Sydney, with houses showing an increase in dwelling values of +0.3%, with dwelling values for units remaining steady and posting no change in June.

Australia Property market

The current average value for all dwellings in regional NSW is $467,571.

Property listings portal Domain reported in June that regional NSW suburbs posted a surge in property searches of up to 117%.

Are you thinking about property in Australia – for work, for migration or for investment purposes?

We have a team of local experts who cover all aspects of renting and buying property, including specialist mortgage advisors and licensed estate agents. Find out more at: https://www.thinkingaustralia.com/property/

Are you thinking about living and working in Australia? Contact us today – send us your CV, fill out our ‘helpline’ form and we will provide an express eligibility assessment free of charge.

https://www.thinkingaustralia.com/migration/eligibility-enquiry/

Check out our news page for daily updates https://www.thinkingaustralia.com/news

For a range of official government information about Australia, visit https://www.Australia.gov.au



We use cookies on Thinking Australia

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Please confirm permission to use cookies. Cookie Policy Privacy policy