Record unit sales in Brisbane • Are you thinking Australia? | thinkingaustralia |
Local:
Sydney: Fri 5:17AM
Select Destination
Location Time Temp
Sydney5:17AM Fri14°
Melbourne5:17AM Fri
Brisbane5:17AM Fri15°
Perth3:17AM Fri16°
Adelaide4:47AM Fri
Hobart5:17AM Fri
Canberra5:17AM Fri
Darwin4:47AM Fri26°

news

Get our help FREE advice or find service providers with our ozdirectory

Record unit sales in Brisbane

11 September 2015 by News Desk

city_BrisbaneBrisbane has witnessed a boom in apartment sales over the past three months.

A record 2,277 new apartments have been sold across 86 projects in the city in the three months to June. The previous high was 1,541 sales in the last three months of 2014.

Buyers have been flocking to Brisbane this year and the city has seen growth in both property values and rental returns, outperforming the capital city hot-spots of Sydney and Melbourne.

The majority of the new apartment sales have been in the Brisbane central business district, though areas in the north and west of the city have also seen a big influx of new buyers.

The last quarter record sales could have been much higher as a total of 4,434 apartments were meant to have been built but only 2,789 were completed.



We use cookies on Thinking Australia

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Please confirm permission to use cookies. Cookie Policy Privacy policy