Property bargains in Adelaide • Are you thinking Australia? | thinkingaustralia |
Local:
Sydney: Wed 1:26AM
Select Destination
Location Time Temp
Sydney1:26AM Wed17°
Melbourne1:26AM Wed14°
Brisbane12:26AM Wed24°
Perth10:26PM Tue24°
Adelaide12:56AM Wed
Hobart1:26AM Wed10°
Canberra1:26AM Wed13°
Darwin11:56PM Tue26°

news

Get our help FREE advice or find service providers with our ozdirectory

Property bargains in Adelaide

16 August 2015 by News Desk

Adelaide_armsHouse hunters are snapping up properties on the outskirts of Adelaide and saving up to 50% on average prices.

Mature suburbs in the city’s west, east and northeast are becoming popular among home-buyers as prices can be up to $200,000 less than Adelaide’s average price of $418,000.

Properties in the suburbs of Hilton, in the west of the city, and Glynde in the northeast are currently selling the fastest with an average 32 days on the market. Houses in Marden, Elizabeth Grove and Mile End currently take around 35 days to find a buyer. Hilton in particular, with its 1920s and 1940s bungalows, is an increasingly popular suburb as, apart from affordable prices, is close to the city and close to the beach.

With prices across inner cities and traditional commuter suburbs rising fast in recent years, home buyers that look two or three kilometers outside the city can snap up properties at a – relatively – bargain price, according to latest Market Trends Report by CoreLogic RP Data.

The Real Estate Institute of South Australia says that, with property prices now starting to slow and flatten, sellers are having to adopt a more realistic approach to pricing. “Vendors often have an unrealistic expectation of price, and typically want 10 per cent more than what the market can sustain. But those who price it right sell their property very quickly”.



We use cookies on Thinking Australia

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Please confirm permission to use cookies. Cookie Policy Privacy policy