Property Auctions Recover • Are you thinking Australia? | thinkingaustralia |
Local:
Sydney: Sun 9:33PM
Select Destination
Location Time Temp
Sydney9:33PM Sun13°
Melbourne9:33PM Sun
Brisbane9:33PM Sun14°
Perth7:33PM Sun16°
Adelaide9:03PM Sun
Hobart9:33PM Sun
Canberra9:33PM Sun
Darwin9:03PM Sun27°

news

Get our help FREE advice or find service providers with our ozdirectory

Property Auctions Recover

04 July 2020 by News Desk

Australia property market has seen a recovery in Property Auctions in June.

Auction markets are showing signs of recovery with the clearance rate at the end of June in Sydney at just under 70%.

And while high-end properties have seen a small fall in value, more affordable properties have increased in value.

Total number of auctions were higher compared to same time last year, with an increase of 111 auctions, and a higher clearance rate.

Areas of Sydney that experienced the highest clearance rates in June include Blacktown, Inner South West, Inner West and Parramatta. All saw auction clearance rates of more than 69%.

Australia property market

Higher value markets are being more affected by changes in the environment, and have historically led both downturns and upswings in the real estate market. In the past three Home Value Indexes, this trend has played out, where we’re seeing higher value properties experiencing a faster decline in dwelling values.

In Sydney, high-end (expensive) properties are down by -1.3% over the last three months, while more affordable properties have risen in value by +0.2%.

Are you thinking about property in Australia – for work, for migration or for investment purposes?

We have a team of local experts who cover all aspects of renting and buying property, including specialist mortgage advisors and licensed estate agents. Find out more at: https://www.thinkingaustralia.com/property/

Are you thinking about living and working in Australia? Contact us today – send us your CV, fill out our ‘helpline’ form and we will provide an express eligibility assessment free of charge.

https://www.thinkingaustralia.com/migration/eligibility-enquiry/

Check out our news page for daily updates https://www.thinkingaustralia.com/news

For a range of official government information about Australia, visit https://www.Australia.gov.au



We use cookies on Thinking Australia

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Please confirm permission to use cookies. Cookie Policy Privacy policy