No rise in Brisbane house rents • Are you thinking Australia? | thinkingaustralia |
Local:
Sydney: Fri 9:38PM
Select Destination
Location Time Temp
Sydney9:38PM Fri20°
Melbourne9:38PM Fri16°
Brisbane8:38PM Fri23°
Perth6:38PM Fri22°
Adelaide9:08PM Fri
Hobart9:38PM Fri13°
Canberra9:38PM Fri16°
Darwin8:08PM Fri31°

news

Get our help FREE advice or find service providers with our ozdirectory

No rise in Brisbane house rents

12 October 2015 by News Desk

property_03The cost of renting a house or unit in Brisbane has not increased in the past 12 months.

Weekly rents in Australia’s third biggest capital city are currently around $400 (for houses) and $370 (for units) and have remained unchanged over the past year.

It’s a different story in Sydney, where rents are still rising and are now the highest in Australia. In the past three months average house rents in Sydney have risen by 1% to $530 per week. Over the past year house rents have increased by almost 4%. The cost of renting a unit has also risen, by 2%, to $510 per week and by a total of 3% since the same time last year.

In Melbourne, average house rents increased by 2.6% over the past 12 months and now stand at $390 per week, although there has been no increase in the past three months. Average cost of renting a unit in Sydney is currently $370 per week, a rise of 1.4% over the past year.



We use cookies on Thinking Australia

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Please confirm permission to use cookies. Cookie Policy Privacy policy