New jobs in Adelaide port plan • Are you thinking Australia? | thinkingaustralia |
Local:
Sydney: Wed 10:23AM
Select Destination
Location Time Temp
Sydney10:23AM Wed19°
Melbourne10:23AM Wed15°
Brisbane9:23AM Wed24°
Perth7:23AM Wed22°
Adelaide9:53AM Wed
Hobart10:23AM Wed13°
Canberra10:23AM Wed13°
Darwin8:53AM Wed27°

news

Get our help FREE advice or find service providers with our ozdirectory

New jobs in Adelaide port plan

18 July 2015 by News Desk

job_vacancy_01Thousands of new jobs will be created in Adelaide, Australia as a result of a planned massive re-development of the city’s historic harbour.

The Port Adelaide town centre and waterfront, 14km northwest of the CBD, is being targeted for major re-development in a 20 year plan to transform the former shipping and industrial harbour area into a new urban and commercial centre.

The proposed Port Adelaide Precinct Plan is set to generate at least 1500 new construction jobs on the back of $2 billion in private investment. The development will provide new main streets and pedestrian-friendly spaces, with a doubling of public open space, and up to 4000 new homes. The population of the new harbour area is forecast increase by around 8000 people.

Re-development of Port Adelaide has been on the cards since international shipping operators decided that Australian container shipping should be routed through three main container ports, Sydney, Melbourne and Perth.



We use cookies on Thinking Australia

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Please confirm permission to use cookies. Cookie Policy Privacy policy