Visitors spend $1bn in Tasmania • Are you thinking Australia? | thinkingaustralia |
Local:
Sydney: Tue 6:53AM
Select Destination
Location Time Temp
Sydney6:53AM Tue14°
Melbourne6:53AM Tue
Brisbane6:53AM Tue15°
Perth4:53AM Tue10°
Adelaide6:23AM Tue
Hobart6:53AM Tue
Canberra6:53AM Tue
Darwin6:23AM Tue25°

news

Get our help FREE advice or find service providers with our ozdirectory

Visitors spend $1bn in Tasmania

18 July 2015 by News Desk

travel_beach1Record numbers of tourists visited Tasmania in Australia last year and they spent more than $1 billion during their stay.

Official figures reveal that air travel has risen by 3% and sea travel is up by 4% on the previous year with increasing visitor numbers coming from South East Queensland

Luke Martin, CEO of Tourism Industry Council Tasmania has urged travel operators to increase domestic air services to the island by partnering with carriers in developing core routes of Melbourne, Sydney and South-East Queensland.

Darrel Todd, ceo of thinkingaustralia, says: “More and more Australians are taking their holidays in-country and Tasmania is becoming one of the most popular vacation destinations.”



We use cookies on Thinking Australia

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Please confirm permission to use cookies. Cookie Policy Privacy policy