Hobart high on property yields • Are you thinking Australia? | thinkingaustralia |
Local:
Sydney: Fri 4:00AM
Select Destination
Location Time Temp
Sydney4:00AM Fri14°
Melbourne4:00AM Fri
Brisbane4:00AM Fri16°
Perth2:00AM Fri17°
Adelaide3:30AM Fri
Hobart4:00AM Fri
Canberra4:00AM Fri
Darwin3:30AM Fri26°

news

Get our help FREE advice or find service providers with our ozdirectory

Hobart high on property yields

18 July 2015 by News Desk

hobart01Hobart has been named as one of the best holiday destinations in Australia in which to invest in rental property.

The capital of Tasmania is ranked fourth in the country for rental yields on houses and tenth for unit rentals, according to a new survey.

Hobart is ranked behind Cessnock, Margaret River and Adelaide but ahead of Cairns, Noosa, Port Douglas, Melbourne, Brisbane and Sydney.

Hobart with its average house price of $521,000 returns a rental yield of 4.46% based on an average weekly rent of $445. For units, the yield was 4.71%.

The most popular holiday destinations return the lowest property yields, with emerging tourism hot spots like Tasmania doing much better, according to Finder.com.au.



We use cookies on Thinking Australia

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Please confirm permission to use cookies. Cookie Policy Privacy policy