New flights from Australia to Bali • Are you thinking Australia? | thinkingaustralia |
Local:
Sydney: Fri 3:09PM
Select Destination
Location Time Temp
Sydney3:09PM Fri24°
Melbourne3:09PM Fri17°
Brisbane2:09PM Fri30°
Perth12:09PM Fri25°
Adelaide2:39PM Fri
Hobart3:09PM Fri15°
Canberra3:09PM Fri26°
Darwin1:39PM Fri32°

news

Get our help FREE advice or find service providers with our ozdirectory

New flights from Australia to Bali

04 February 2016 by News Desk

travel_beach1Tigerair has launched new short-haul services from Australia to the holiday island of Bali.

The airline will begin direct flights to Bali on March 23 from Melbourne, Adelaide and Perth and has recruited over 100 new cabin crew to service the new routes.

Tigerair will use three Boeing 737-800s on the routes and flights will be all-economy class with 180 seats including five rows of ‘extra legroom’ seating that can be reserved for an additional charge starting from $30.

The airline is currently offering one-way fares to Bali from Melbourne starting at $169, Adelaide from $139 and from Perth starting at $119.

Lily D’Ambrosio, Victoria Minister for Industry, says Tigerair’s new service from Melbourne Airport will create 70 new full time jobs and boost Victoria’s aviation industry, which is worth over $1bn to the state economy.



We use cookies on Thinking Australia

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Please confirm permission to use cookies. Cookie Policy Privacy policy