Canberra tops property sales • Are you thinking Australia? | thinkingaustralia |
Local:
Sydney: Wed 10:22AM
Select Destination
Location Time Temp
Sydney10:22AM Wed19°
Melbourne10:22AM Wed15°
Brisbane9:22AM Wed24°
Perth7:22AM Wed22°
Adelaide9:52AM Wed
Hobart10:22AM Wed13°
Canberra10:22AM Wed13°
Darwin8:52AM Wed27°

news

Get our help FREE advice or find service providers with our ozdirectory

Canberra tops property sales

04 February 2016 by News Desk

More homes were sold in Canberra last week than in any other city in Australia.

Almost 78% of homes listed for sale by auction in Canberra were purchased in the last week of January, making it the nations’ current popular property hotspot. More properties were listed for sale in other cities but, in percentage terms, fewer were sold at auction.

The number of properties listed for sale by auction in Adelaide increased by 33.4% last week, while properties listed in Brisbane increased by 26.9%.

Melbourne saw the number of homes offered for sale by auction increase by 23.8% while Sydney has seen a 5.1% fall in the number of homes offered for sale by auction compared to the same period last year.

Around 7,000 properties were listed for sale in Melbourne last week while Sydney offered just over 5,000 new homes for sale, the fall in sales in Sydney caused by an over-supply of properties – mostly new apartments, according to CoreLogic RP Data.



We use cookies on Thinking Australia

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Please confirm permission to use cookies. Cookie Policy Privacy policy