Database Admin job in Hobart • Are you thinking Australia? | thinkingaustralia |
Local:
Sydney: Sun 8:54PM
Select Destination
Location Time Temp
Sydney8:54PM Sun13°
Melbourne8:54PM Sun10°
Brisbane8:54PM Sun15°
Perth6:54PM Sun17°
Adelaide8:24PM Sun
Hobart8:54PM Sun
Canberra8:54PM Sun
Darwin8:24PM Sun27°

news

Get our help FREE advice or find service providers with our ozdirectory

Database Admin job in Hobart

05 February 2016 by News Desk

hobart1A database administrator is required to fill a full time job vacancy in Hobart, Australia.

This position, at Hobart City Council will involve managing SQL Server database administration associated with Council’s business systems and provide operational support for centralised computer systems.

You will coordinate and be accountable for the upgrade, maintenance, support and security of the organisation’s corporate databases and applications.

The successful candidate will be expected to have a degree in Computer Science, Information Technology or equivalent experience coupled with demonstrable experience in administering Microsoft SQL Server in a large corporate environment.

Demonstrable experience in the management of database security and Microsoft Windows security.

Advanced knowledge and experience in the Microsoft Transact SQL language.

Advanced knowledge of Microsoft SQL Server Architecture including index structures, relations, system tables, alerts and stored procedures.

Experience in the production of reports using common reporting services such as Crystal reports and SQL Server Reporting Services.

Classification: Municipal Officer Level 5
Salary: $88,459 to $95,829 p.a. plus 13% contract loading
Contract Position for 3 years

For further information contact Matthew Sanderson – email sandersonm @ hobartcity.com.au.



We use cookies on Thinking Australia

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Please confirm permission to use cookies. Cookie Policy Privacy policy