Migrate to Australia: Sydney Runway Run • Are you thinking Australia? | thinkingaustralia |
Local:
Sydney: Wed 3:15AM
Select Destination
LocationTimeTemp
Sydney3:15AM Wed11°
Melbourne3:15AM Wed11°
Brisbane3:15AM Wed12°
Perth1:15AM Wed
Adelaide2:45AM Wed12°
Hobart3:15AM Wed11°
Canberra3:15AM Wed
Darwin2:45AM Wed22°

news

Get our help FREE advice or find service providers with our ozdirectory

Migrate to Australia: Sydney Runway Run

02 October 2016 by News Desk

Migrate to Australia and take part in the Sydney Airport Community Christmas Giving Appeal.

 Migrate to AustraliaMigrate to Australia and participate in the charity event that takes place on a real airport runway.

“For the first time, Sydney Airport’s Runway Run is open to the public and we’re inviting runners of all abilities to register,” Sydney Airport Managing Director and Chief Executive Officer Kerrie Mather said.

“It’s a great opportunity to not only have some fun, but also raise funds for a worthy cause as part of the Sydney Airport Community Christmas Giving Appeal.

“The appeal unites the airport community and travelling public each year in the six weeks leading up to Christmas and we’re delighted to extend it to the wider community through the Runway Run.

“With only 100 tickets available, register now to avoid missing out on your chance to enjoy a unique experience on the airfield and be crowned the Sydney Airport Runway Run champion for 2016.”

In a one-of-a-kind experience, participants will compete in 500 metre heats on one of Sydney Airport’s operational runways, surrounded by the sights and sounds of aircraft and framed by Sydney’s iconic skyline.

Registration is $100 per person and will be donated to Ronald McDonald House Charities. This includes entry to the race, a Ronald McDonald outfit and event parking at the Blu Emu Car Park.

Migrate to Australia: Sydney Runway Run

The Sydney Airport Community Christmas Giving Appeal was launched in 2012 and has raised more than three quarters of a million dollars for charity over the past three years.

RMHC is encouraging the community to support the charity by registering for the Runway Run.

“Ronald McDonald House Charities is once again honoured to partner with the Sydney Airport Community Christmas Giving Appeal,” Ronald McDonald House Charities Australia CEO Barbara Ryan said.

“Every entry into the Runway Run will provide much needed funds to support seriously ill children and their families, so you can run knowing you’re making a difference.”

Ronald McDonald House Charities is a not-for-profit organisation providing services and support to families whose children are receiving treatment for serious illness at 16 Houses across Australia.

Funds raised through the Sydney Airport Community Christmas Giving Appeal will be dedicated to Randwick House near Sydney Airport and Westmead House.

For more information and to register visit Runway Run

Want to Migrate to Australia? Click here for expert help: Skilled Migration to Australia

Want to get a job Down Under? Click here for expert help: How to Get a Job in Australia

Click here for expert help with travel visas: Travel Visas to Australia

Click here for tourist information about Australia: Visit Australia



We use cookies on Thinking Australia

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Please confirm permission to use cookies. Cookie Policy Privacy policy