Migrate to Australia: Adelaide Motorsport Festival • Are you thinking Australia? | thinkingaustralia |
Local:
Sydney: Thu 10:46AM
Select Destination
Location Time Temp
Sydney10:46AM Thu20°
Melbourne10:46AM Thu14°
Brisbane10:46AM Thu24°
Perth8:46AM Thu18°
Adelaide10:16AM Thu
Hobart10:46AM Thu14°
Canberra10:46AM Thu14°
Darwin10:16AM Thu29°

news

Get our help FREE advice or find service providers with our ozdirectory

Migrate to Australia: Adelaide Motorsport Festival

19 November 2016 by News Desk

Migrate to Australia to experience the noise and excitement of racing cars travelling at speed in Adelaide.

migrate to AustraliaMigrate to Australia where the Adelaide Motorsport Festival has two main parts – the Classic Adelaide Rally and the Victoria Park Sprint.

There is also a Prima Tour in the Barossa and McLaren Vale.

The Classic Adelaide Rally features two days of rallying through the Adelaide Hills and Fleurieu Peninsula and finishes with a twilight stage at Victoria Park.

The Victoria Park Sprint features two days of on-track competition on Saturday and Sunday using a section of the famous Australian Grand Prix circuit and Victoria Park.

A street party on Gouger Street will be held Friday night and is expected to attract more than 10,000 people.

Migrate to Australia: Adelaide Motorsport Festival

It’s been more than 30 years since the first Formula 1 Grand Prix was held on the streets of Adelaide and the Adelaide Motorsport Festival has grown significantly with the 2015 event injecting more than $3.5 million into the State’s visitor economy.

This year there have been more than 150 entries received for the Classic Adelaide Rally and competitors will cover more than 550 kms.

In addition to Formula 1 cars the festival will feature the original drivers in their cars. It will be fantastic to see Pier Luigi Martini, Stefan Johansson and Ivan Capelli take to the track.

South Australia hosts some of the best motorsport events in the country – including the epic Clipsal 500 Adelaide. The Adelaide Motorsport Festival is an exciting part of our summer events calendar.

During the coming months our city will come alive with the Santos Tour Down Under, Adelaide Fringe Festival, Clipsal, WOMADelaide, the Women’s Australian Golf Open and more.

South Australia was recently named Australia’s Best Event State for the second year in a row. It has also been named the fifth Best Region in the World to visit in 2017 by Lonely Planet.

For more information visit www.adelaidemotorsportfestival.com.au

Want to migrate to Australia? Click here for expert help: Skilled Migration to Australia

Want to get a job Down Under? Click here for expert help: How to Get a Job in Australia

Click here for expert help with travel visas: Travel Visas to Australia

Click here for expert help with Study Visas: Student Visas in Australia

Click here for tourist information about Australia: Visit Australia



We use cookies on Thinking Australia

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Please confirm permission to use cookies. Cookie Policy Privacy policy