Migrant Investment Income in Australia • Are you thinking Australia? | thinkingaustralia |
Local:
Sydney: Fri 9:13AM
Select Destination
Location Time Temp
Sydney9:13AM Fri13°
Melbourne9:13AM Fri14°
Brisbane9:13AM Fri18°
Perth7:13AM Fri16°
Adelaide8:43AM Fri
Hobart9:13AM Fri12°
Canberra9:13AM Fri
Darwin8:43AM Fri27°

news

Get our help FREE advice or find service providers with our ozdirectory

Migrant Investment Income in Australia

16 September 2015 by News Desk

finance_calculatorWomen generate almost half the total of Investment Income generated by skilled migrants in Australia.

44% of skilled migrant investors are women who generated Investment income of $326.2 million while men aged between 35 and 44 generated $644.4 million, according to latest figures from the Australian Bureau of Statistics.

Skilled migrants aged 35 to 44 years were responsible for the highest proportion of Skilled Investment income (39%) followed by those aged 45 to 54 years (27%).

Investment income represented 2.7% of all migrant income in 2010 at $1 billion. Offshore applicants received 57% of Investment income worth $575 million, with offshore primary applicants reporting $379 million (38%).

Females were slightly higher than males, receiving 56% in Investment income. The strongest investors across both sexes and all age groups were females aged 35 to 44 years. They received $202.7 million in Investment income, or 20% of total investment income. There were similar proportions of male and female investors aged between 25 and 34 years, however the females received $134.2 million in income from their investments, almost double that of their male counterparts.

Skilled stream migrants received the most Investment income with $644.4 million (64%). Of this income, Skilled primary applicants reported 36% and Skilled secondary applicants 28%.

Family stream migrants reported $348.8 million (35%) of Investment income, with Family primary applicants responsible for the vast majority of this income with $316.9 million (32%).



We use cookies on Thinking Australia

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Please confirm permission to use cookies. Cookie Policy Privacy policy