Melbourne is top for business • Are you thinking Australia? | thinkingaustralia |
Local:
Sydney: Tue 8:45AM
Select Destination
Location Time Temp
Sydney8:45AM Tue17°
Melbourne8:45AM Tue12°
Brisbane7:45AM Tue23°
Perth5:45AM Tue16°
Adelaide8:15AM Tue
Hobart8:45AM Tue10°
Canberra8:45AM Tue12°
Darwin7:15AM Tue26°

news

Get our help FREE advice or find service providers with our ozdirectory

Melbourne is top for business

02 November 2015 by News Desk

melbourne, australiaMelbourne has been voted the best city in Australia for business meetings and conferences.

The city came out top at the Annual World Travel Awards ceremony in Hong Kong, and was voted Australasia’s No 1 Meetings and Conference Destination for the third year running, while the Melbourne Convention and Exhibition Centre was named Australasia’s No 1 Meetings and Conference Centre for the fourth consecutive year.

“The World’s Most Liveable City offers outstanding experiences for our business event visitors and continues to deliver service excellence, as these awards demonstrate,” said John Eren, Minister for Tourism and Major Events.

“Our meetings infrastructure, knowledge capital and commitment to offer the best possible experience have once again proven superior to our Australasian competitors and Melbourne is once again the number one meetings and conference destination in the region.

Around 190 top business and industry events are staged in Melbourne each year. The Melbourne Convention and Exhibition Centre has celebrated its most successful year on record, generating almost $1 billion for Victoria’s economy from events it has staged.



We use cookies on Thinking Australia

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Please confirm permission to use cookies. Cookie Policy Privacy policy