Marketing Manager Job in Canberra • Are you thinking Australia? | thinkingaustralia |
Local:
Sydney: Sun 9:22PM
Select Destination
Location Time Temp
Sydney9:22PM Sun13°
Melbourne9:22PM Sun
Brisbane9:22PM Sun14°
Perth7:22PM Sun16°
Adelaide8:52PM Sun
Hobart9:22PM Sun
Canberra9:22PM Sun
Darwin8:52PM Sun27°

news

Get our help FREE advice or find service providers with our ozdirectory

Marketing Manager Job in Canberra

30 October 2015 by News Desk

jobs_sign01Charity organisation Lifeline is seeking to employ a Marketing Manager to work in Canberra, Australia.

Lifeline has provided access to crisis support and suicide prevention for more than 50 years. Through the efforts of 1,000 staff and thousands of volunteers, operating from over 60 locations. Lifeline answers approximately 2,500 calls a day, with around 100 calls from people at high risk of suicide.

Work Type: Contract, Full Time. Communications & Marketing, Fundraising, Mental Health & Counselling
Location: Canberra & ACT

The Role
Support Australians in crisis and help prevent suicide
Act as the brand custodian for a national charity with 97% brand awareness
This role will lead and coordinate the development, implementation and reporting for the strategic and operational plans of Lifeline’s national marketing and external communications including;
Brand management, ensuring integrity and building awareness
Supporting national fundraising campaigns, including corporate partnership marketing
Translate market research and insights into strategy development
Team management of two direct reports

Skills Required
With senior experience in marketing or brand management you will have a demonstrated ability to develop effective marketing and communication campaigns. You will act as a brand advocate, managing risk and assessing opportunities to drive awareness and promote services. Your interpersonal and negotiation skills, along with your creativity to work within tight budgets, will be key to your success.

Contact: NGO Recruitment & Consulting



We use cookies on Thinking Australia

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Please confirm permission to use cookies. Cookie Policy Privacy policy