Johnny Depp visits Brisbane kids • Are you thinking Australia? | thinkingaustralia |
Local:
Sydney: Sat 12:12AM
Select Destination
Location Time Temp
Sydney12:12AM Sat17°
Melbourne12:12AM Sat14°
Brisbane12:12AM Sat19°
Perth10:12PM Fri15°
Adelaide11:42PM Fri
Hobart12:12AM Sat17°
Canberra12:12AM Sat
Darwin11:42PM Fri25°

news

Get our help FREE advice or find service providers with our ozdirectory

Johnny Depp visits Brisbane kids

11 July 2015 by News Desk

ent_JohnnyDepp3Johnny Depp paid a surprise visit to a children’s hospital in Brisbane and brought joy to dozens of sick kids.

The Pirates of Caribbean star took time to speak with all the bed-ridden kids and was happy to pose for pictures dressed in his Jack Sparrow pirate costume. 52yr-old Johnny asked staff not to publicise his private visit to the Lady Cilento Children’s Hospital but parents quickly uploaded details of the visit to social media sites.

The star arrived at the hospital by helicopter then went from room to room seeing all the kids who couldn’t get out of bed. “He came on the condition that he wasn’t pushed along and crowded by adults and he could spend as much time as he wanted with the kids. He was taking his time to make sure he spoke to each and every one of them”, revealed the mother of one sick child.

Depp is on the Gold Coast of Queensland to film Pirates of Caribbean 5: Dead Men Tell No Tales. Some scenes have been filmed in Raby Bay Harbour, east of Brisbane.



We use cookies on Thinking Australia

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Please confirm permission to use cookies. Cookie Policy Privacy policy