Canberra celebrates ‘Tree Week’ • Are you thinking Australia? | thinkingaustralia |
Local:
Sydney: Sun 8:42PM
Select Destination
Location Time Temp
Sydney8:42PM Sun13°
Melbourne8:42PM Sun10°
Brisbane8:42PM Sun15°
Perth6:42PM Sun17°
Adelaide8:12PM Sun
Hobart8:42PM Sun
Canberra8:42PM Sun
Darwin8:12PM Sun27°

news

Get our help FREE advice or find service providers with our ozdirectory

Canberra celebrates ‘Tree Week’

12 July 2015 by News Desk

tree1Canberra Tree Week is a chance to appreciate and celebrate the beautiful and exceptional trees and forests to be found in the city.

Tree Week begins on Monday 20 July 2015 and will come to a close on Sunday 26 July 2015, which is National Tree Day. Discover the many benefits trees give to our community, local wildlife and the Canberra environment at one of the many activities happening around Canberra from Monday 20 July 2015.

Tree Week activities
Throughout the week a wide range of events and activities will be held to celebrate the city’s trees. Activities range from guided walks to a display at the Canberra Glassworks, as well as tree themed story time and craft activities at your local library and, for the adventurous, why not participate in a tree climbing demonstration!

Tree Week symposium
This year the Australian National Botanical Gardens will hold the Canberra Tree Week Symposium on Friday 24 July 2015 from 10 am to 3 pm. At the symposium you’ll be discover the many ways trees have influenced our lives and shaped the capital city we know today.



We use cookies on Thinking Australia

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Please confirm permission to use cookies. Cookie Policy Privacy policy