Jobs in Australia Recover • Are you thinking Australia? | thinkingaustralia |
Local:
Sydney: Fri 2:48PM
Select Destination
Location Time Temp
Sydney2:48PM Fri23°
Melbourne2:48PM Fri16°
Brisbane1:48PM Fri30°
Perth11:48AM Fri26°
Adelaide2:18PM Fri
Hobart2:48PM Fri15°
Canberra2:48PM Fri24°
Darwin1:18PM Fri32°

news

Get our help FREE advice or find service providers with our ozdirectory

Jobs in Australia Recover

16 July 2020 by News Desk

Jobs in Australia have seen a boost with a high proportion of lost jobs being regained.

“By the end of June, around 35 per cent of payroll jobs initially lost had been regained,” said Bjorn Jarvis, head of labour statistics at the ABS

Since the low in mid-April, total payroll jobs have increased by 3.3 per cent.

Payroll jobs worked by females recovered through June (recording a 0.8 per cent increase compared to a 0.1 per cent decrease for males).

However, total female job losses since mid-March were still greater, at 6.0 per cent, compared to 5.4 per cent for males.

Jobs in Australia

Payroll jobs worked by people under 20 recovered more than for any other age group through June, increasing by 11.3 per cent.

“By mid-April, job losses for people under 20 were around 23 per cent, but by the end of June this had reduced to around 5 per cent,” Mr Jarvis said.

The industries employing the largest proportions of persons aged under 20, Accommodation and food services and Retail trade, also saw further increases in payroll jobs through June (8.9 per cent and 1.6 per cent).

Are you thinking about living and working in Australia? Contact us today – send us your CV, fill out our ‘helpline’ form and we will provide an express eligibility assessment free of charge.

https://www.thinkingaustralia.com/migration/eligibility-enquiry

Check out our news page for daily updates https://www.thinkingaustralia.com/news

For a range of official government information about Australia, visit https://www.Australia.gov.au



We use cookies on Thinking Australia

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Please confirm permission to use cookies. Cookie Policy Privacy policy