Joan Baez tour of Australia • Are you thinking Australia? | thinkingaustralia |
Local:
Sydney: Wed 10:36AM
Select Destination
Location Time Temp
Sydney10:36AM Wed21°
Melbourne10:36AM Wed20°
Brisbane9:36AM Wed24°
Perth7:36AM Wed17°
Adelaide10:06AM Wed
Hobart10:36AM Wed22°
Canberra10:36AM Wed17°
Darwin9:06AM Wed29°

news

Get our help FREE advice or find service providers with our ozdirectory

Joan Baez tour of Australia

03 October 2015 by News Desk

ent_JoanBaezLegendary folk singer Joan Baez is currently on a nationwide tour of Australia.

For more than 50 years the American singer and activist has been an outspoken figure in the cultural and political life of the US.

She is part-Spanish, part-Scottish and she sings in Spanish and English on the more than 30 albums she has released during her career.

Apart from her own self-penned material, Joan has covered songs by contemporary stars as Ryan Adams, Steve Earle and Natalie Merchant. She’s also famous for her social activism and has campaigned for civil rights, human rights and environmental issues.

Joan Baez Australian tour 2015

04/10/15 – Entertainment Centre, Darwin
07/10/15 – Queensland Performing Arts Centre, Brisbane
10/10/15 – Cairns Convention Centre, Cairns
12/10/15 – Festival Theatre, Adelaide
15/10/15 – Isaac Theatre Royal, Christchurch, NZ
16/10/15 – Isaac Theatre Royal, Christchurch, NZ
17/10/15 – Michael Fowler Centre , Wellington, NZ
20/10/15 – ASB Theatre, Auckland, NZ



We use cookies on Thinking Australia

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Please confirm permission to use cookies. Cookie Policy Privacy policy