Canberra set for a scorcher • Are you thinking Australia? | thinkingaustralia |
Local:
Sydney: Tue 11:38PM
Select Destination
Location Time Temp
Sydney11:38PM Tue19°
Melbourne11:38PM Tue12°
Brisbane11:38PM Tue23°
Perth9:38PM Tue14°
Adelaide11:08PM Tue
Hobart11:38PM Tue12°
Canberra11:38PM Tue11°
Darwin11:08PM Tue28°

news

Get our help FREE advice or find service providers with our ozdirectory

Canberra set for a scorcher

03 October 2015 by News Desk

family01The city of Canberra in Australia is set for its’ hottest day of the year this weekend.

Temperatures in the Australian capital and along the south coast of New South Wales are predicted to be the highest so far this year.

On Sunday, temperatures are forecast to reach 34 degrees in Batemans Bay, 12 degrees above average for this time of year and higher than January’s hottest day of 33.9 degrees.

Weather forecasters say Batemans Bay is forecast to reach 29 degrees on Saturday, 34 degrees on Sunday and 31 degrees on Monday and Tuesday.

The warm peak is due on Sunday, before a sea breeze arrives on Monday and Tuesday. But it will remain hot for the time of year.



We use cookies on Thinking Australia

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Please confirm permission to use cookies. Cookie Policy Privacy policy