Innovation key to success • Are you thinking Australia? | thinkingaustralia |
Local:
Sydney: Sun 5:42PM
Select Destination
Location Time Temp
Sydney5:42PM Sun35°
Melbourne5:42PM Sun17°
Brisbane4:42PM Sun28°
Perth2:42PM Sun20°
Adelaide5:12PM Sun
Hobart5:42PM Sun20°
Canberra5:42PM Sun27°
Darwin4:12PM Sun34°

news

Get our help FREE advice or find service providers with our ozdirectory

Innovation key to success

26 June 2020 by News Desk

Innovation is the key to success in Australian business where up to 60% of companies seek new ways of doing things.

44% of Australian businesses were innovation-active.

Wholesale trade (61%) and Manufacturing (59%) industries had the highest proportion of innovation-active businesses.

37% of Australian businesses introduced an innovation, with 17% of businesses introducing a goods and/or service innovation and 32% of businesses introducing a process innovation

Wholesale trade (44%), Information media and telecommunications and Manufacturing (both 40%), had the highest proportion of businesses reporting a process innovation.

Nearly one in four businesses (24%) had an innovation in development, while one in eleven businesses (9%) abandoned innovation.

Innovation key to successe

Businesses reported on selected factors that significantly hampered its business activity or performance in 2018-19.

Lower profit margins to remain competitive (21%) is the most common barrier to business performance and activity for all businesses.

Nearly a quarter of innovation-active businesses (24%) reported lack of access to additional funds as a barrier to business performance and activities compared to 9% of non-innovation active businesses.

15% of businesses with 0-4 employees reported a Lack of access to additional funds as a barrier to general business activities or performance, compared to 8% of businesses with 200 or more employees.

The 2018-19 Business Characteristics Survey release has a focus on business innovation, while also presenting summary data for a selection of other business characteristics including; use of information technology, collaborative arrangements, markets, finance, performance indicators, barriers and skills.

Are you thinking about living and working in Australia? Contact us today – send us your CV, fill out our ‘helpline’ form and we will provide an express eligibility assessment free of charge.

https://www.thinkingaustralia.com/migration/eligibility-enquiry

Check out our news page for daily updates https://www.thinkingaustralia.com/news



We use cookies on Thinking Australia

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Please confirm permission to use cookies. Cookie Policy Privacy policy